Chocolate mint playdough – Cupcakes and Earth Moving!

June 11, 2012 § Leave a comment

I got all the sprinkles and icing and cake toppers ready for when Messy Boy finished at preschool today. I was so pleased. It looked great. I even succumbed and did a cake myself… I couldn’t resist…

Chocolate mint playdough all set up

Went to collect Boy from school, in the pouring rain.

Of course he didn’t want to go home, he wanted to go puddle-jumping! So my eagerness to get back to my chocolatey-minty-smelling kitchen had to wait while he stomped and splashed all the way to the railway bridge, where he “washed” my trousers with puddle-soaked gloves while we waited for a train to come by. I should have put wellies on….!

We made it home and peeled ourselves out of our soaking wet clothes (Baby was dry, and so was I where Baby had been pressed up against me in the wrap…) and as I headed up to find dry clothes I could hear Boy telling me about everything on the table, calling up to ask if he could have this or that!

Sooooo we started off making cupcakes.

Chocolate mint playdough cupcakes

Actually he seemed to really enjoy doing that.

Chocolate mint playdough cupcakes

It was a good constructive start to our playdough play.

Chocolate mint playdough cupcakes

Chocolate mint playdough cupcakes

Then…. this happened. Squish!

Chocolate mint playdough squidge

It really was gorgeous squidgy playdough. I wanted to squidge it!! And then I remembered the other playdough picture I’d seen earlier – and quickly ran to grab some of Boy’s farm animals and his tractor.

Chocolate mint playdough tractor tracks

Chocolate mint playdough farm

Winner!!!

Chocolate mint playdough farm earth moving

Chocolate mint playdough farm earth moving

Chocolate mint playdough farm earth moving

Chocolate mint playdough farm earth moving

Chocolate mint playdough farm earth moving

Totally THE best playdough fun we’ve had.

EVER!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chocolate mint playdough – Cupcakes and Earth Moving! at the messy mama.

meta

