Family

October 2, 2012 § Leave a comment

“Family is born out of the laughter of heaven… Why else would we delight in wiping runny noses, and birthdays that aren’t our own” – Maggie Lindley

I love that quote. SO much. I was going to paint it directly onto the wall above one of our doors but having finally finished drawing it in a piece of art I’m going to put that up instead!

family is born out of the laughter of heaven messy mama art

 

The background is probably one of my most favourite pieces of art that Messy Boy and I have created together. I love it so much. It’s been displayed in our living room for months, calling to me to draw on it and complete it, but I’ve been too afraid that I’ll ruin it!

Making the first stroke with the pen is always the most nerve-wracking but I think – I hope – that I did it justice.

I love it.

And prints are available via Etsy!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Family at the messy mama.

meta

