Christmas Craft Fair

November 17, 2012 § Leave a comment

Today marked the first craft fair I’ve done trading as The Messy Mama and it was a great day too! I have been HUGELY nervous about today. Lots of very very late nights over the past week frantically trying to get everything finished and ready, enlisting Messy Dad (he has spent hours sanding clay ornaments and taping cellophane sleeves together for me), and rueing the fact that Messy Baby’s teeth thought this past fortnight would be a great time to really make themselves known to him.

BUT the stall looked great, I had really truly lovely feedback from everybody, and I made enough sales to not let the wretched parking ticket I got this morning (from not reading the parking information properly in my haste) get me down……. ! A few orders to do and deliver, a couple of commissions, and I must remember to print some more business cards. And get the website up and running!

Here’s my pictures from the morning…..

Finally finished and set up!

enamelled clay ornaments and a print of the “rocking my baby” artwork

beautiful enamel painted cups filled with chocolates and a candy cane

craft fair happiness

trinkets and treasures

very happy with my stall today!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Christmas Craft Fair at the messy mama.

meta

